What to Read Next

Browse the list of resources that we’ve collected for you and find your next great read.

Best Seller Lists

The New York Times Best Sellers

Explore the best seller lists from The New York Times. The lists are updated weekly, and are sorted by format and genre.

Award Winners

ALA Book, Print & Media Awards

Check out a list of all awards given by the American Library Association including the Mildred L. Batchelder Award, the Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal, the Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production, and many more.

Coretta Scott King Book Award

Named after the wife of Dr. Martin Luther King, the Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given annually to African American authors and illustrators for their outstanding contributions to children’s and young adult literature demonstrating an appreciation of African American culture and values.

John Newbery Medal

The Newbery Medal is named for British bookseller John Newbery, and is given annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American children’s literature. Other finalists are called Newbery Honor Books.

Michael L. Printz Award

Named after a school librarian, the Michael L. Printz Award is awarded annually to a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.

National Book Awards

Each year the National Book Foundation presents awards for fiction, nonfiction, poetry, translated literature, and young people’s literature.

Poetry Society of America

Awarded annually, the Poetry Society of America honors poets with over a dozen different award categories.

Pulitzer Prizes

There are 21 different Pulitzer Prize categories, and they are given annually for outstanding public service and achievement in American journalism, letters, and music.

Pura Belpré Award

Named after the first Puerto Rican librarian at The New York Public Library, the Pura Belpré Award is presented to a Latinx writer and illustrator whose work best portrays and celebrates that Latinx cultural experience. The award is for children’s and youth literature.

Randolph Caldecott Medal

Honoring English illustrator Randolph Caldecott, this award has been given annually since 1938 to the illustrator of the most distinguished American picture book for children that was published during the preceding year. Other finalists are called Caldecott Honor Books.

Stonewall Book Awards

Since 1971, the Stonewall Book Awards have honored books for their exceptional merit relating to the LGBTQ+ experience. The Stonewall Book Awards are a set of 3 specific awards: the Stonewall Book Award-Barbara Gittings Literature Award, the Stonewall Book Award-Israel Fishman Non-Fiction Award, and the Stonewall Book Award-Mike Morgan and Larry Romans Children’s and Young Adult Literature Award. Books that do not win the final award are known as Stonewall Honor Books.

Women’s Prize for Fiction

Since 1996, the Women’s Prize for Fiction has been awarded to a female author of any nationality, age, or background for their work in a full-length fiction novel.

Celebrity Book Clubs and Book Lists

Oprah’s Book Club

Since it first began in 1996, Oprah’s Book Club selections have been picked by Oprah Winfrey.

Read with Jenna

Beginning in 2019, Today Show personality Jenna Bush Hager has selected a book each month to feature.

Reese’s Book Club

Founded by Reese Witherspoon in 2017, Reese’s Book Club features monthly reading selections that are woman-centered. The club makes book picks for both adults and young adults.

Social Media


Arguably the most popular social media platform for booklovers, Goodreads allows readers to create custom digital shelves to organize books they have read or want to read. The site also features groups, user-generated lists, and many authors use the website as well.